>Friendships… Photo Booths!

>

* Friendship *
   
Me and my bonkers friend Sarah… 
I love our friendship!
We met back on our first day at nursing university.  She’s as insane as I am, but I think she’s actually overtaken me in the bonkers state now… something we spoke about yesterday in fact!
She does THE most impressive burps you’ll ever hear from a woman.  Fact!
I call her Sarah Star.  This is ’cause back at Uni in our wee “gang” of six that were friends there were two Sarah’s, two Louise’s and a Joanne and a Jenna!  We forever had to distinguish between the two Sarah’s but in the early days we’d forget the surnames… so Sarah was working at Starbucks at the time and the other Sarah in Schuh.  So they became Sarah Star and Sarah Schuh… and the names have stuck!  For me, I got called “Wee Lou”, “Wee One” and “Wee Man” (!), and the other Louise was Big Lou.   I’m short ya see – hence the internet name WeeWifie, and the other Louise was very tall!
I love my Sarah Star.  She is a star to me.
* * * * *




This is me and my boyfriend Iain… 
We started off as work colleague friends.  Have such similar humour, we can have such a laugh!  We’ve been together for just under three and a half years now.
This is us just mucking about one night for “shits and giggles”.
* * * * *

These pictures were all taken on the iPhone app “Photo Booth Classic Plus”.  You can find it in the app store at a cost of £1.19.  

* * * * *

This post was for the extremely fun “The Gallery” photographic workshop started by Tara over at her blog Sticky Fingers.

6 responses to “>Friendships… Photo Booths!

  1. >What a cool app! Thats so fun! Looks like you have a wonderful friend there with Sarah and a great boyfriend 😀

  2. >So, Sarah Star gets a snog but the boyfriend doesn't… if I was him I'd put in a complaint!How's the eye, btw?

  3. >That's an awesome app! Good idea for the Gallery too! I need to get cracking on mine while my mate is up actually!

  4. >Great post, that is a brilliant application, love it loads! You are following my blog on http://www.canceraintgonnabeatme.blogspot.comand I just wanted to let you know that I have finished with that blog now. My new blog can be found http://www.sarasfightback.blogspot.com – I hope you will follow me there!Sara xx

  5. >Great post and great pictures. xx

  6. >*sigh* Yet another reason why I need an iPhone!Great pictures – I met some great people at nursing uni, too!

Leave a Reply

